Listen To The Eyes

believe in what you see

Beer Brined Chicken and Espresso Brined Chicken

Leave a comment

From time to time, I ran out of ideas what to cook for dinner. It happened yesterday. 

I picked up a pack of chicken drumstick from  Sprouts Farmers Market, went home and started to brainstorm ways of cooking chicken. 

Steamed? Pan fried? Braised? Stir Fried? Next, at a glance into the fridge, I found the beer! 

Beer Brined? That sounds cool! I quickly deboned the chicken drumsticks and poured in the beer, added salt and black pepper. While I was doing that, another idea flashed through, “how about espresso brined?”

So, I put that into action as well, pulled two shots of espressos! 

Look what I found in the fridge? It’s beer


Pouring in the good stuff


The happy soak for 30 minutes


This is definitely for coffee lovers


🙄🙄🙄


While the brining process going on, I cooked the Capellini, and stir fried the Enoki mushrooms. 

30 minutes later, I pan fried the chicken, started with the beer brined. It tasted so good, that my boyfriend and I finished it in no time. Of course, I forgot to take picture of it. Yummy yummy in my tummy! 

The next batch of pan fried chicken was the espresso brined. My boyfriend isn’t a coffee drinker, he doesn’t like the taste of the coffee in the chicken, but I love it so much, it is  made with my favorite Lavazza Super Crema espresso. This time, I managed to take a picture of the plate. 

Pan Fried Espresso Brined Chicken, served with Capellini, along with Enoki mushrooms

Leave a Reply

